FAQ

Get answers to your questions! You have more questions?
Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to answer you!

Yes. You should always take an appointment for any type of photo session, except passport photos. You can do so by calling the studio of your choice, or by visiting the Book your session section of our website.

A photo session can last from 15 to 60 minutes, depending on the type of session you select. The time spent in-studio (or on location for Magenta Mobile sessions) also includes a consultation period prior to the photo session. Some sessions and packages include a viewing of the resulting photos, which takes place immediately after the shooting, in studio.

The number of photos taken varies by session type. Rest assured, Magenta photographers will take as many shots as necessary so that you have an excellent final selection!

Most of our photo sessions include a Viewing & Ordering session immediately following your session.

Depending on the type of photo session, digital photos can be delivered anywhere between 1 and 10 days approximately, and other photo products in 15 business days. If you are eager to receive your products, you may take advantage of our Rush Delivery service.

The price of the photo depends on the selected packages. You can call the Magenta Photo studio nearest you to obtain our price list. Our image specialists are here to help you!

 

Discover our packages!

Please visit our session preparation section to learn who to prepare for each specific session type.

Thin stripes and checkered patterns are to be avoided since these patterns may interfere by causing image distortion.

Of course! Pets are more than welcome at Magenta Photo. Please note that there are allotted times for sessions with animals. These are limited to certain days of the week in order to protect the infants that visit our studio daily from the risk of allergy. For appointment availabilities, please contact the studio nearest you for further information.

All Magenta photographs are processed and developed in our professional in-house Magenta laboratory, by qualified technicians equipped with cutting edge technology. The photographs are developed on professional grade photo paper.

Of course! We have a complete range of photo enhancements including: black-and-white, sepia, bronze, retro, various Magenta-created processes, as well as our colorization service. Each of these enhancements will be shown to you during your viewing session.

Absolutely! We do in-studio wedding photography in all our studios. We also have our Magenta Mobile service for on-location wedding photography. For more information, click here.

The ideal is to come to take pictures between your 34th and 36th week of pregnancy.

Yes! We offer a range of customized products. You can use one of your Magenta photos or bring your own photo. For more information , you can visit our Frames and Products section.

FAQ

Obtenez des réponses à vos questions ! Vous avez d'autres questions ?
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Il nous fera un plaisir de vous répondre !

Oui. Vous devez toujours prendre un rendez-vous pour tous les types de séances, excepté les photos passeport. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez contacter directement le studio de votre choix par téléphone, ou encore, visiter la section Réservez votre séance de notre site Internet.

Une séance photo peut durer entre 15 et 60 minutes, selon le type de séance sélectionné. Le temps passé en studio (ou à l’emplacement désiré pour les séances Magenta Mobile) comprend également une période de consultation avant la séance photo. De plus, plusieurs séances et forfaits comprennent un visionnement des photos immédiatement après la séance.

Le nombre de poses varie d’une séance photo à l’autre. Soyez assuré que les photographes Magenta Photo prendront autant de poses qu’il sera nécessaire pour que vous ayez une excellente sélection!

Nos séances photo comprennent une période de visionnement et de commande immédiatement après votre séance photo, en studio.

Selon le type de séance choisi, les photos numériques sont livrées dans un délai approximatif allant de 1 à 10 jours. Pour ce qui est des autres produits, ils sont livrés en un maximum de 15 jours ouvrables. Puis, si vous avez trop hâte de voir vos produits, vous pouvez profiter de notre service de livraison rapide, moyennant certains frais.

Le prix des photos dépend du forfaits photo sélectionnées. Nous vous conseillons donc de communiquer au studio Magenta Photo le plus près de chez vous, afin d’obtenir notre liste de prix. Nos conseillers sont là pour vous aider!

Découvrez nos forfaits!

Pour savoir comment vous préparer à votre séance, visitez notre espace de préparation à la séance.

Pour obtenir un meilleur résultat, éviter les fines rayures et les motifs à carreaux, car ces formes pourraient causer de la distorsion dans l’image.

Bien sûr! Les animaux de compagnie sont les bienvenus chez Magenta Photo. Cependant, les plages horaires pour les séances avec animaux sont restreintes à certains jours de la semaine, afin d’éviter tout risque d’allergie pour les jeunes bébés qui visitent quotidiennement nos studios. Informez-vous au studio le plus près de chez vous pour connaître les disponibilités de rendez-vous.

Toutes les photos sont développées et traitées à notre laboratoire Magenta Photo professionnel, par des techniciens chevronnés équipés de machines à la fine pointe de la technologie. Les photos sont développées sur papier photo de qualité professionnelle.

Bien sûr! Nous avons une gamme complète de finitions possibles pour vos photos, incluant : couleur, noir et blanc, ainsi que des effets et traitements variés. Tous ces effets vous seront présentés lors du visionnement de vos images.

Absolument! Nous faisons des photos de mariage dans tous nos studios. Si vous préférez, nos photographes peuvent se déplacer grâce à notre service Magenta Mobile qui saura immortaliser les plus beaux moments de votre mariage. Pour plus d’informations, cliquez ici.

L’idéal est de venir prendre des photos entre votre 34e et 36e semaine de grossesse.

Oui! Nous offrons  une gamme complète de produits personnalisés.  Vous pouvez utiliser une de vos photos Magenta Photo ou apporter votre propre photo. Pour plus d’information, vous pouvez visiter notre page encadrements et produits.